top of page
  • HFP Musiccity

The 2023 Premier Gospel Awards - The Winners

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

The Premier Gospel Awards took place on Friday, the 9th of June, 2023 at Cadogan Hall in Kensington.

If you did not know, The Premier Gospel Awards is an annual celebration of gospel music, message, and culture. The awards ceremony is one of the biggest events in the UK gospel music calendar and thus, it attracts gospel music professionals and aficionados from all over the UK.

This year, the Premier Gospel Awards, now a highlight of the gospel music scene in the UK, took place at Cadogan Hall, one of London’s most historic and prestigious music venues. It was indeed a glamorous affair, with some of the biggest names in the UK gospel music and entertainment scene gracing the red carpet. Remarkable performances by renowned artists such as Belfast Community Gospel Choir, Annatoria (The Voice UK), Travis Green (USA), Israel Houghton (USA), Guvna B, Chevelle Franklin (Jamaica), ZimPraise (Zimbabwe), Mahalia Buchanan (South Africa) and Dunsin Oyekan (Nigeria), made it a night to remember!

The Hip Hop Cypher and The Global Mic Toss also highlighted the rich history and evolution of gospel music in the UK and around the world, showcasing the vibrant and diverse nature of this beloved genre.

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners! See full details below:

Award Categories

Best Album

WINNER: Everything Left Unsaid – Triple O My Beautiful Reality – CalledOut Music Purple Purpose – Konola Sunday In Lagos – Limoblaze We Got Love – We Got Love Project

Best Video

WINNER: Bridgeland Road – Guvna B Desire – Limoblaze Jireh (My Provider) – Limoblaze Stay With Me – Annatoria The Divide – Annatoria

Best Male Vocalist

CalledOut Music WINNER: Limoblaze Reblah Ryan Hylton Triple O

Best Female Vocalist

WINNER: Annatoria Asha Elia Becca Folkes NaffymaR Sarah Téibo

Best Song

Hold On Me – CalledOut Music WINNER: Jireh (My Provider) – Limoblaze Stay With Me – Annatoria Vibin – Steve Valentine

Best Group

Brightraay Day Three Music WINNER: Manor Collective OTC The Spirituals Warehouse Worship

Choir of the Year

London Community Gospel Choir (LCGC) Tab Worship The Kingdom Choir WINNER: The Spirituals Volney Morgan & New-Ye

Best Newcomer

Adeshola Day Three Music LaToyah Bless Laura Ehio WINNER: Tofunmi Adorna Vonte Grace

Best International Artist

Caleb Gordon DOE Jonathan McReynolds WINNER: Mercy Chinwo Pastor Mike Jr. Rehmahz Ryan Ofei Tye Tribbett Victor Thompson

Special mentions:

Outstanding Contribution to Gospel Award.

Bukayo Saka, Stormzy, Kanya King & Yolanda Brown were awarded the Outstanding Contribution to Gospel Award, recognizing their significant impact on the gospel, message, and culture.

For more information, visit


bottom of page