top of page
  • HFP Musiccity

GMA Dove Award Nominees 2023

The 54th. Annual GMA Dove Awards is set to take place on October 17th, 2023, in

Nashville under the theme Joyful Echo. In case you didnt know, it is a ceremony that celebrates the accomplishments of musicians and other figures within the Christian music industry. This year, the event will be hosted by the Gospel Music Association and attended by artists like Jason Crabb, Jordan Feliz, Danny Gokey, and Natalie Grant.

Nominations were announced and Brandon Lake leads with 11 nods. Phil Wickham follows with five, and Katy Nichole with four nominations. Lauren Daigle and Naomi Raine from Maverick City Music also stand out with three nominations each. Let’s take a closer look. With about a month to go to the Dove Awards, here is the full list:

Artist of the year

Brandon Lake

CeCe Winans


Lauren Daigle

Phil Wickham

New artist of the year

Ben Fuller


Jon Reddick

Katy Nichole

Naomi Raine

Song of the year

“Build A Boat,” writers: Colton Dixon, Seth Mosley, Johan Lindbrandt, Sandro

Cavazza, Mikey Gormley

“Fear Is Not My Future,” writers: Kirk Franklin, Brandon Lake, Jonathan Jay,

Hannah Shackleford, Nicole Hannel

“God Really Loves Us,” writers: David Crowder, Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka, Dante


“Goodness of God,” writers: Ben Fielding, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram, Jenn

Johnson, Brian Johnson

“Gratitude,” writers: Brandon Lake, Ben Hastings, Dante Bowe

“In Jesus Name (God of Possible),” writers: Ethan Hulse, Katy Nichole, David

Andrew Spencer, Jeff Pardo

“Love Me Like I Am,” writers: Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Michael

Pollack, Josh Kerr

“Perfectly Loved,” writers: Rachael Lampa, Andrew Ripp,

Ethan Hulse

“Same God,” writers: Brandon Lake, Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Pat Barrett

“Then Christ Came,” writers: Bart Millard, Phil Wickham, Jason Ingram, David


Pop/contemporary recorded song of the year

“Brighter Days” – Blessing Offor

“I’m So Blessed (Best Day Remix)” – CAIN

“Love Me Like I Am” – for KING + COUNTRY ft. Jordin Sparks

“God Is in This Story” – Katy Nichole ft. Big Daddy Weave

“Thank God I Do” – Lauren Daigle

Worship recorded song of the year

“Gratitude (Radio Version)” – Brandon Lake

“Honey in the Rock” – Brooke Ligertwood, Brandon Lake

“Holy Forever” – Chris Tomlin

“Fear Is Not My Future (Radio Version)” – Maverick City Music ft. Brandon

Lake, Chandler Moore

“This Is Our God” – Phil Wickham

Bluegrass/country/roots recorded song of the year

“Jordan” – Darin & Brooke Aldridge, ft. Ricky Skaggs, Mo Pitney, Mark Fain

“Good Morning Mercy” – Jason Crabb, Dylan Scott

“Matchless” – Tiffany Coburn, ft. Point of Grace

“Way of the Triune God (Hallelujah Version)” – Tyler Childers

“Jesus’ Fault” – Zach Williams, ft. Walker Hayes

Spanish language recorded song of the year

“Guarda Tu Corazón” – Alex Zurdo

“So Good (Cuán Bueno)” – DOE, ft. Lilly Goodman

“Nubes” – Indiomar, ft. Blanca

“Coritos (En Vivo)” – Miel San Marcos, Daniel Calveti, Marcos Witt, Ingrid


“Suelto” – Sarai Rivera

Gospel worship recorded song of the year

“One Name (Jesus) [Live]” – Naomi Raine

“Impossible” – Pastor Mike Jr., ft. Jame Fortune

“I Still Have You” – Smokie Norful

“The Moment (Live)” – Tasha Cobbs Leonard

“You’ve Been Good to Me” – Zacardi Cortez

Contemporary gospel recorded song of the year

“New Day” – Blanca, ft. Jekalyn Carr

“Your World” – Jonathan McReynolds

“Miracles” – Kierra Sheard, ft. Pastor Mike Jr.

“Bless Me” – Maverick City Music, Kirk Franklin

“Get Up” – Tye Tribbett

Pop/contemporary album of the year

My Tribe – Blessing Offor

Jesus Changed My Life – Katy Nichole

Always Only Jesus – MercyMe

Life After Death – TobyMac

A Hundred Highways – Zach Williams

Worship album of the year

Come Up Here – Bethel Music

Honest Offering (Live) – CAIN

God Is Good! (Live) – Cody Carnes

LION: Live From the Loft – Elevation Worship

Lamb of God – Matt Redman

Southern gospel album of the year

Think About There – Greater Vision

Come on In – Guardians Quartet

John 3:16 – Perrys

Believe – The Hoppers

Hymns & Worship – Triumphant Quartet

Contemporary gospel album of the year

My Truth – Jonathan McReynolds

Kingdom Book One (Deluxe) – Maverick City Music, Kirk Franklin

Impossible – Pastor Mike Jr.

Overcomer (Deluxe) – Tamela Mann

All Things New – Tye Tribbett

Rap/hip hop album of the year

Church Clothes 4 – Lecrae

Sunday in Lagos – Limoblaze

Everyone Loves a Comeback Story – Social Club Misfits

Tree – Steven Malcolm


Feature film of the year

Big George Foreman

Family Camp

I Heard the Bells

Jesus Revolution

Remember Me: The Mahalia Jackson Story

The awards ceremony will be broadcasted exclusively on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) and its app from October 20, 2023, at 8 p.m. and 10 p.m. ET.

21 views0 comments


bottom of page